Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone Email
Terry Boesel Director of Athletics (714) 997-6818 boesel@chapman.edu
Doug Aiken '99 Associate Director of Athletics, Compliance (714) 997-6900 daiken@chapman.edu
Mary Cahill '86 Senior Women's Administrator (714) 997-6669 cahill@chapman.edu
Mike Bokosky Assistant Athletic Director (714) 532-6083 bokosky@chapman.edu
Augustino Adams Assistant Athletic Director (714) 628-2803 auadams@chapman.edu
Dr. Arthur Kraft Faculty Athletics Representative (714) 628-2882 akraft@chapman.edu
Raquel Greenberg '14 Administrative Assistant (714) 628-7262 rrinauro@chapman.edu
Emily Hepp '14 Administrative Supervisor (714) 744-2191 hepp@chapman.edu

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone Email
Pam Gibbons M. Ed '01 Director of Athletic Training and Sports Medicine (714) 997-6640 gibbons@chapman.edu
Ashley Raciak '08 Athletic Trainer (714) 628-7279 raciak@chapman.edu
Beri Dwyer '14 Athletic Trainer (714) 628-7279 dwyer@chapman.edu
Austin Martinez '15 Athletic Trainer (714) 628-7279 aumartinez@chapman.edu

Sports Information

Name Title Phone Email
Steven Olveda '08 Sports Information Director (714) 744-7889 olveda@chapman.edu
Katie Bell '17 Recreation Sports Manager/Assistant SID (714) 744-7673 kabell@chapman.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone Email
Scott Laverty Head Coach (714) 997-6662 laverty@chapman.edu
Dave Edwards Associate Head Coach/Pitching Coach
Geoff Fox Assistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinator (714) 997-6662 gefox@chapman.edu
Buddy Klovstad '06 Assistant Coach
Cameron McMullen Assistant Coach

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Mike Bokosky Head Coach (714) 532-6083 bokosky@chapman.edu
Dan Krikorian '07 Assistant Coach (714) 997-6651 krikorian@chapman.edu
Mike Molina Assistant Coach (714) 997-6574 mimolina@chapman.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Carol Jue Head Coach (714) 997-6510 jue@chapman.edu
Jennifer Lieu Assistant Coach (714) 997-6510 watanabe@chapman.edu
Joel Monge Assistant Coach

Men's & Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
DeAndra'e Woods Head Coach (714) 997-6939 dwoods@chapman.edu
Barron Maizland Assistant Coach (714) 997-6939 maizland@chapman.edu

Football

Name Title Phone Email
Bob Owens Head Coach (714) 744-7675 football@chapman.edu
David Bishop Defensive Coordinator (714) 997-6769 dbishop@chapman.edu
Casey Shine Offensive Coordinator (714) 744-7680 shine@chapman.edu
Kevin Ashton Strength & Conditioning/Defensive Line (714) 532-6080 kashton@chapman.edu
Stino Adams Recruiting Coordinator/Wide Receivers (714) 628-2803 auadams@chapman.edu
David Harrison Defensive Backs
Michael Owens Quarterbacks
Steve Howard Offensive Line (714) 744-7887 h8tolose2@yahoo.com
Bob Monk Linebackers
Michael Lahey '15 Running Backs
Chris Collodel '15 Offensive Line
Phillip McKibbins Assistant Defensive Backs

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Ming Lao Head Coach (714) 628-7248 lao@chapman.edu
September Mirghanbari Assistant Coach mirghanbari@chapman.edu

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Ming Lao Head Coach (714) 628-7248 lao@chapman.edu
September Mirghanbari Assistant Coach mirghanbari@chapman.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone Email
Dan Kirkpatrick '09 Head Coach (714) 744-7976 kirkpatr@chapman.edu
Kelsey Hughes Assistant Coach
Kelsey Mackin '17 Assistant Coach

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Eddie Carrillo '90 Head Coach (714) 997-6502 carrillo@chapman.edu
Gerzon Blanco Assistant Coach (714) 997-6502 gblanco@chapman.edu
Jose Vasquez Assistant Coach
Romeo Aguinaldo Assistant Coach
Bryan Ortiz Assistant Coach

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Courtney Calderon '00 Head Coach (714) 997-6514 cohall@chapman.edu
Josh Johnson Assistant Coach jojohnso@chapman.edu
Quinn Harter Assistant Coach qharter@chapman.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone Email
Janet Lloyd '84 Head Coach (714) 997-6518 jlloyd@chapman.edu
Suzy Brazney Assistant Coach (714) 997-6518 brazney@chapman.edu
Monica Colunga '83 Volunteer Assistant Coach
Greg Crandall Volunteer Assistant Coach

Men's & Women's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone Email
Dennis Ploessel Head Coach (714) 532-6034 dploesse@chapman.edu
Eric Ploessel Assistant Coach (714) 532-6034 ploessel@chapman.edu
Kirsten Spicer '15 Assistant Coach
Erik Sandvig '02 Assistant Coach
Miguel Rodriguez Diving Head Coach

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Will Marino Head Coach (714) 997-6654 wmarino@chapman.edu
Jimmy Fernandez Assistant Coach

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Will Marino Head Coach (714) 997-6654 wmarino@chapman.edu
Jimmy Fernandez Assistant Coach

Men's & Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
DeAndra'e Woods Head Coach (714) 997-6939 dwoods@chapman.edu
Caitlin Nilssen Assistant Coach nilssen@chapman.edu
Barron Maizland Assistant Coach (714) 997-6939 maizland@chapman.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Mary Cahill '86 Head Coach (714) 997-6669 cahill@chapman.edu
John Cahill Assistant Coach

Women's Water Polo

Name Title Phone Email
Eric Ploessel Head Coach (714) 532-6034 ploessel@chapman.edu
Dennis Ploessel Assistant Coach (714) 532-6034 dploesse@chapman.edu
Bryan Ploessel '04 Assistant Coach

Men's Water Polo

Name Title Phone Email
Eric Ploessel Head Coach (714) 532-6034 ploessel@chapman.edu
Dennis Ploessel Assistant Coach (714) 532-6034 dploesse@chapman.edu
Bryan Ploessel '04 Assistant Coach